Who's who


Find staff working for the Diocese of Leicester and Leicester Cathedral

Contact Bishop's Office

Executive

Diocesan Secretary: Jonathan Kerry
T: 0116 261 5326 jonathan.kerry@leicestercofe.org
Director of Operations and Governance: Andy Brockbank
T: 0116 261 5312 andy.brockbank@leicestercofe.org
Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Jonathan Kerry: Lynn Phillips
T: 0116 261 5326 lynn.gerighty@leicestercofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Ariel Baker
T: 0116 261 5334 ariel.baker@leicestercofe.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Rachael Spiers
T: 0116 261 5341 Rachael.Spiers@Leicestercofe.org
Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Peter Holloway
T: 0116 2615241 Peter.Holloway@LeicesterCofE.org
Safeguarding Administrator: Julie Foulds
T: 0116 261 5360 Julie.Foulds@LeicesterCofE.org

Mission and Ministry

T: 0116 261 5317 / 5200
Director of Mission and Ministry: Revd Dr Stuart Burns
T: 0116 261 5354 stuart.burns@leicestercofe.org
Head of Learning and Ministry Development: Revd Dr Rob Hay
T: 0116 2615328 rob.hay@leicestercofe.org
Mission and Communications Enabler: Revd Jon Barrett
T: 0116 261 5335 jon.barrett@leicestercofe.org
Black Asian and Minority Ethnic Mission and Ministry Enabler: Revd Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy
T: 0116 261 5323 lusa.ngoy@leccofe.org
Intercultural Ministry Enabler: Suzanne Hanson
T: 0116 2615323 suzanne.hanson@leccofe.org
BAME Project Manager: Luke Fogg
T: 0116 261 5307 luke.fogg@leccofe.org
Discipleship and Vocations Enabler: Revd Liz Rawlings
T: 0116 2615328 liz.rawlings@leicestercofe.org
Diocesan Resource Church Enabler (half-time) and Rector of Market Harborough Resource Church (half-time): Revd Barry Hill
T: 01858468461 barry.hill@leccofe.org
Resourcing Churches Project Manager: Alastair Michaelwaite
alastair.michaelwaite@leccofe.org
Children and Families Officer: Louise Warner
T: 0116 261 5313 M: 07729628319 louise.warner@leccofe.org
Youth Ministry Officer: Mike Kelly
T: 0116 261 5342 mike.kelly@leccofe.org
Pioneer Development Worker: Revd Jonathan Dowman
T: 0116 261 5307 jonathan.dowman@leccofe.org
Pioneer Curate: Revd Emily Sharman
emily.sharman@leccofe.org
Pioneer Curate: Revd Sarah Collins
sarah.collins@leccofe.org
Department Secretary/Courses & Events Administrator: Claire Stapleton
T: 0116261 5317 claire.stapleton@leicestercofe.org
Department admin & Shaped By God Together Administrator: Abbie Allen
T: 07734181972 Abbie.Allen@LeicesterCofE.org
Shaped by God Support Worker: Beth Cluer
T: 0116 261 5338 beth.cluer@leicestercofe.org
School for Ministry Tutor: Revd Canon Louise Corke
louise.corke@leccofe.org

Archdeacons

The Archdeacon of Leicester: Venerable Richard Worsfold
richard.worsfold@leicestercofe.org
The Archdeacon of Loughborough: Venerable Claire Wood
claire.wood@leicestercofe.org
Secretary to the Archdeacons: Wendy Dunnington
T: 0116 261 5309 wendy.dunnington@leicestercofe.org

Finance

Director of Finance & Support Services: Paul Stothard
E: Paul.Stothard@LeicesterCofE.org
Financial Controller: Jim Pullen
T: 0116 261 5347 jim.pullen@covlec.org
Accounts Assistant: Karen Issitt
T: 0116 261 5306 karen.issitt@covlec.org
Chair of the Leicester Diocesan Board of Finance: David Palmer
david@adpalmer.me.uk

Education

T: 0116 261 5350 F: 0116 261 5351
Director of Education: Carolyn Lewis

Property

Senior Property Manager: Nicky Caunt
T: 0116 261 5314 Nicky.Caunt@LeicesterCofE.org
Property Officer: Lesley Whitwell
T: 0116 261 5315 Lesley.Whitwell@LeicesterCofE.org
Clergy Housing Officer: Dinta Chauhan
T: 0116 261 5316 Dinta.Chauhan@LeicesterCofE.org

Generous Giving

Phil Leech: T: 07535 144416 E: philip.leech@leicestercofe.org

IT Department

IT Systems Manager: Phil Ash
T: 0116 261 5325 phil.ash@covlec.org

Communications / Press Office

Head of Communications: Jo Griffin
T: 0794 338 7265
jo.griffin@leicestercofe.org
Mission and Communications Enabler: Revd Jon Barrett
jon.barrett@leicestercofe.org
Communications Officer (Writer) Gemma Starkings
gemma.starkings@leccofe.org
Communications Officer (Diomail/Website/Online content) Beth Cluer 
beth.cluer@leicestercofe.org
Communications Officer (Social Media) Grace McSharry
grace.mcsharry@leccofe.org

Church Buildings Team

Building Development Enabler: Gill Elliott
T: 0116 261 5353 M: 07947 353129 
gill.elliott@leicestercofe.org
DAC Secretary: Revd Rupert Allen
T: 0116 261 5332 / 07947353125 E: (Applications & Attachments):
dac@lecportal.org E: (Correspondence): rupert.allen@leicestercofe.org N.B. No zip files please
Historic Churches Support Officer: Simon Headley
T: 0116 261 5242 / 07398 639326
simon.headley@leicestercofe.org

Social Responsibility

Diocese and Cathedral Social Responsibility Enabler: Revd Alison Adams
T: 0116 261 5362 alison.adams@leicestercofe.org

Other Appointed Officers

World Development Officer: Peter Yates
T: 0116 261 5304 pyates@talktalk.net
Environmental Officer: Revd Andrew Quigley
T: 0116 254 4113 revdaquigley@gmail.com
Diocesan Director of Ordinands (DDO): Revd Canon Dr Paul Rattigan
paul.rattigan@leccofe.org
IME II Training: Revd Dr Rob Hay
rob.hay@leicestercofe.org
Advisor for Women’s Ministry: Revd Canon Karen Rooms
karen.rooms@leccofe.org
Advisor for Pastoral Assistants: Revd Kim Ford
Contact through Claire Stapleton T: 0116 261 5317
Warden of Readers: Andy Smith
T: 0116 261 5317 andy.smith@leccofe.org
Warden of Evangelists: Revd Jon Barrett
Contact through Claire Stapleton T: 0116 261 5317
Spiritual Direction: Revd Chris Webb
T: 01572 717254 cw@launde.org.uk
Reader Training Officer: Revd Dr Rob Hay ~
rob.hay@leicestercofe.org
Counselling Coordinator: Anissa Chung 
M: 0739 819 9392  Anissa.Chung@LeicesterCofE.org.
Advisor on Wholeness and Healing:
c/o Revd Stuart Burns T: 0116 261 5354 stuart.burns@leicestercofe.org
Non Stipendiary Ministry Officer: Revd Canon Louise Corke
T: 0116 231 3090 words.th@talktalk.net
Chair Diocesan Liturgy and Worship Group: vacant
Bishop's Advisor on Deliverance Ministry: Rt Revd Peter John Fox
Bishop’s Visitors to Clergy Spouses after Marriage Breakdown: Sue Essex, Linda Gemmell and Alison Palmer
T: 0116 260 7273 susanjessex@hotmail.com
Retired Clergy & Widows Officer: Anthony Wessel
The Old Forge 16 High Street, Desford, Leicester LE9 9JF
T: 01455 822 404 F: 01455 823 545 racwessel@aol.com
Ecumenical Officer for the Diocese of Leicester: Vic Allsop
T: 01664 434 697 cedo@ctil.org.uk
The Mothers’ Union President: Yvonne Smith
St Martins House, 7 Peacock Lane, Leicester LE1 5PZ  or email yvonnes@sky.com
Registrar: Lee Coley
LeeColey@stoneking.co.uk

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Leicester: Very Revd David Monteith
T: 0116 261 5356 david.monteith@leicestercofe.org
Canon Chancellor: Revd Canon Paul Rattigan
paul.rattigan@leccofe.org
Canon Pastor and Sub-Dean: Revd Canon Alison Adams
T: 0116 261 5333 alison.adams@leicestercofe.org
Canon Precentor: Revd Canon Emma Davies
T: 0116 261 5364 Emma.Davies@LeicesterCofE.org
Canon Missioner: Revd Canon Karen Rooms
T: 0116 261 5389 karen.rooms@leicestercofe.org

Cathedral Administrative and Operational Staff

Cathedral Administrator: Jonathan Kerry
T: 0116 261 5326 jonathan.kerry@leicestercofe.org
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Chapter: Aabeda Choksi
T: 0116 261 5356 E:A abeda.Choksi@LeicesterCofE.org
Comms, Digital and Media Office: Lucy Wiles
T:0116 261 5371  E: lucy.wiles@leccofe.org
Events Manager: Tamsin Johnston
T:0116 261 5369 E: Tamsin.Johnston@LeicesterCofE.org
Administrative Assistant: Gillian Aird
T: 0116 261 5373 gillian.aird@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Andrew Radford
T: 0116 261 5357 andrew.radford@leccofe.org
Marketing and Development Officer: Claire Recordon
T: 0116 261 5344 claire.recordon@leccofe.org
Volunteer Manager: Rebecca Hale
T: 0116 261 5362 rebecca.hale@leccofe.org
Head Verger: Bev Ferrand
T: 0116 261 5375 bev.farrand@leccofe.org
Verger: Les Mitchelmore
T: 0116 261 5375 Les.Mitchelmore@LecCofE.org
Leicester Cathedral Revealed Project Manager:Simon Bentley
simon.bentley@leicestercofe.org

Cathedral Music

Director of Music: Dr Christopher Ouvry-Johns
T: 0116 261 5374 chris.johns@leccofe.org
Associate Organist: David Cowen

Choral Directors: Emma Trounson & Katy Dent
(Contact via 0116 261 5357 or leicestercathedral@leccofe.org)

 

St Martins House and Lodge

St Martins House & Lodge, Business Manager: Nigel Jobson
T: 0116 261 5200 nigel.jobson@stmartinshouse.com
St Martins House & Lodge, Operations Manager: James Hayter
T: 0116 261 5202 james.hayter@stmartinshouse.com
St Martins House Administrative Manager: Daniella Blair
T: 0116 261 5203 danni.blair@stmartinshouse.com
St Martins House & Lodge, Front Desk Manager: Veronica Ponte
T: 0116 261 5200 veronica.ponte@stmartinshouse.com
Christian Resources Leicester, Shop Manager: Janette Sturgis
T: 0116 261 5222 janette.sturgis@stmartinshouse.com




This church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice