Who's who

Find staff and volunteers working for the Diocese of Leicester, Leicester Cathedral and St Martins Conference Centre

Contact the Bishop's Office

Executive

Diocesan Secretary: Jonathan Kerry
0116 261 5326 / jonathan.kerry@leicestercofe.org
Director of Operations and Governance: Andy Brockbank
0116 261 5312 / andy.brockbank@leicestercofe.org
Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Jonathan Kerry: Lynn Gerighty
0116 261 5326 / lynn.gerighty@leicestercofe.org
Diocesan Programme Manager: Claire Bampton
claire.bampton@leicestercofe.org
Shaped by God Together Administrator: Abbie Allen
abbie.allen@leicestercofe.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Rachael Spiers
0116 261 5341 / Rachael.Spiers@Leicestercofe.org
Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Peter Holloway
0116 2615241 / Peter.Holloway@LeicesterCofE.org
Safeguarding Administrator: Julie Foulds
0116 261 5360 / Julie.Foulds@LeicesterCofE.org
Safeguarding Training Officer: Louise Warner
07729628319 / louise.warner@leicestercofe.org

Parish Transition and Ministry Development Team

General Enquiries
T: 0116 261 5317 / 5200
Director of PT&MD Team: Revd Dr Stuart Burns
0116 261 5354 / stuart.burns@leicestercofe.org
 
PT&MD Discipleship and Vocations
PT&MD Enabler Discipleship & Vocations: Revd Liz Rawlings
0116 2615328 / liz.rawlings@leicestercofe.org
Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Revd Sue Willets
07494 647168 / Sue.Willetts@LeicesterCofE.org
Discipleship, Vocations & Ministry Co-ordinator: Claire Stapleton
07932 374962 / claire.stapleton@leicestercofe.org
School for Ministry Tutor: Revd Canon Louise Corke
louise.corke@leicestercofe.org
 
PT&MD Ministry Transition & Development
Head of Learning and Ministry Development: Revd Dr Rob Hay
rob.hay@leicestercofe.org
Senior Parish Transition Officer and Facilitation Lead: Beth Cluer
beth.cluer@leicestercofe.org
PT&MD Communications Officer (Part-time): Gemma Starkings
gemma.starkings@leicestercofe.org
PT&MD Youth Engagement and Intergenerational Communities Enabler: Matt Long
matt.long@leicestercofe.org

Archdeacons

The Archdeacon of Leicester: Venerable Richard Worsfold
richard.worsfold@leicestercofe.org
The Archdeacon of Loughborough: Venerable Claire Wood
claire.wood@leicestercofe.org
PA to the Archdeacons: Wendy Dunnington
0116 261 5309 / wendy.dunnington@leicestercofe.org
Archdeacons’ Coordinator for Parish Engagement: Phil Leech
07535144416 / philip.leech@leicestercofe.org

Finance and Giving

Director of Finance: Simon Wilson
0116 261 5308 / simon.wilson@leicestercofe.org
Financial Controller: Jim Pullen
0116 261 5347 / Jim.Pullen@LeicesterCofE.org
Finance Officer: Adil Qassam
0116 261 5329 / Adil.Qassam@LeicesterCofE.org
Finance Officer: Sonal Pankhania
0116 261 5329 / Sonal.Pankhania@LeicesterCofE.org
Chair of the Leicester Diocesan Board of Finance: David Palmer
david@adpalmer.me.uk
Generous Giving Administrative Assistant: Ariel Baker
07943469685 / ariel.baker@leicestercofe.org

Education

General Enquiries
T:0116 261 5350 F: 0116 261 5351
Director of Education: Carolyn Lewis
carolyn.lewis@leicesterdbe.org
Further contacts at www.leicesterdbe.org

Property

Property Manager: Mark Jowsey 
0116 261 5314 / Mark.Jowsey@LeicesterCofE.org
Property Officer: Lesley Whitwell
0116 261 5315 / Lesley.Whitwell@LeicesterCofE.org
Clergy Housing Officer: Dinta Chauhan
0116 261 5316 / Dinta.Chauhan@LeicesterCofE.org

IT Department

IT Systems Manager: Phil Ash
0116 261 5325 / phil.ash@covlec.org

Church Buildings Team

Building Development Enabler: Gill Elliott
0116 261 5353 / 07947353129 / gill.elliott@leicestercofe.org
DAC Secretary: Revd Rupert Allen
0116 261 5332 / 07947353125 Email: (Applications & Attachments): dac@lecportal.org E: (Correspondence): rupert.allen@leicestercofe.org 

Social Responsibility

Bishop’s Social Policy Adviser: Florence Gildea
Florence.Gildea@LeicesterCofE.org

Resourcing Churches

Resourcing Churches Programme Lead: Revd Michael Broadley
Project Manager: Alastair Michaelwaite

Intercultural Worshipping Communities

Intercultural Ministry Director: Jessie Tang
Jessie.Tang@LeicesterCofE.org
Intercultural Ministry Enabler: Michael Ravuri
michael.ravuri@leicestercofe.org
Project Manager: Luke Fogg
Luke.Fogg@LeicesterCofE.org
Project Administrator: Dinta Chauhan
Dinta.Chauhan@LeicesterCofE.org
Project Administrator: Lesley Whitwell
Lesley.Whitwell@LeicesterCofE.org

Other Appointed Officers

Advisor for Pastoral Assistants: Revd Kim Ford
Contact through Claire Stapleton: 0116 261 5317
Advisor on Wholeness and Healing:
c/o Revd Stuart Burns: 0116 261 5354 / stuart.burns@leicestercofe.org
Bishop's Advisor on Deliverance Ministry: Rt Revd Peter John Fox
Please contact Bishop’s Chaplain, Revd James Pickersgill, in the first instance on: 0116 2703390 or Bishops.Chaplain@LeicesterCofE.org in office hours. Otherwise, Bishop Peter on 01332 811534
Bishop’s Visitors to Clergy Spouses after Marriage Breakdown: Sue Essex, Linda Gemmell and Alison Palmer
0116 260 7273 / susanjessex@hotmail.com
Counselling Coordinator: Anissa Chung 
0739 819 9392 / Anissa.Chung@LeicesterCofE.org
Ecumenical Officer: Vic Allsop
01664 434 697 / cedo@ctil.org.uk
Environmental Officer: Revd Andrew Quigley
0116 254 4113 / revdaquigley@gmail.com
IME II Training: Revd Dr Rob Hay
rob.hay@leicestercofe.org
Mothers' Union Administrator: Kate Cooper
0116 261 5339 (Tuesdays 9.30am - 2.30pm) / kate.cooper@leicestercofe.org
Non-Stipendiary Ordained Ministry Officer: Revd Canon Louise Corke
0116 231 3090 / words.th@talktalk.net
Registrar: Lee Coley
LeeColey@stoneking.co.uk
Retired Clergy & Widows Officer: Revd Tony Leighton
07792 415324 / tony0leighton@btinternet.com
Spiritual Direction: Revd Liz Rawlings
liz.rawlings@leicestercofe.org
Warden of Readers
c/o Revd Liz Rawlings liz.rawlings@leicestercofe.org

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Leicester: Revd Canon Karen Rooms
Canon Pastor: Revd Canon Alison Adams
0116 261 5333 / alison.adams@leicestercofe.org
Canon Precentor: Revd Canon Emma Davies
0116 261 5364 / Emma.Davies@LeicesterCofE.org

Cathedral Administrative and Operational Staff

Marketing and Branding Officer: Andrew Radford
0116 261 5357 / andrew.radford@leicestercofe.org
Volunteer Manager: Rebecca Hale
0116 261 5362 / rebecca.hale@leicestercofe.org
Governance and Administrative Officer: Adaeze Ebodili
Adaeze.Ebodili@LeicesterCofE.org
Digital Officer: Mary Green
Mary.Green@LeicesterCofE.org
Head Verger: Bev Collett
0116 261 5375 / Bev.collett@leicestercofe.org
Verger: Les Mitchelmore
0116 261 5375 / Les.Mitchelmore@Leicestercofe.org
Verger: Carys Underdown
Carys.Underdown@LeicesterCofE.org
Leicester Cathedral Revealed Project Director: Simon Bentley
simon.bentley@leicestercofe.org
Events: Molly Hale
molly.hale@leicetsercofe.org
Events Administrator: Leah Quill
leah.quill@leicetsercofe.org
Education: Alex Blakemore
alex.blakemore@leicestercofe.org

Cathedral Music

Director of Music: Dr Christopher Ouvry-Johns
T: 0116 261 5374 Chris.Ouvry-Johns@leicestercofe.org
Assistant Director of Music and Head of Music Outreach: Rosie Vinter
rosie.vinter@leicestercofe.org
Music and Litergy Administrator: Hannah Merritt
hannah.merritt@leicestercofe.org

St Martins House Conference Centre, St Martins Lodge and New Street Car Park

Business Director: Nigel Jobson
0116 261 5200 / nigel.jobson@stmartinshouse.com
Operations Manager: Sean Ryan
0116 261 5200 / sean.ryan@stmartinshouse.com
Administrative Manager: Daniella Blair
0116 261 5200 / danni.blair@stmartinshouse.com
Front Desk Manager: Veronica Ponte
0116 261 5200 / veronica.ponte@stmartinshouse.com

Christian Resources Leicester

Shop Manager: Janette Sturgis
0116 261 5222 / enquiries@christianresourcesleicester.com
Bookshop Assistant: Abbie Allen
0116 261 5222 / enquiries@christianresourcesleicester.com
Powered by Church Edit